Harness Setup - Page 2
Close
Login to Your Account
Hello Guest, if you're reading this it means you have not yet registered. Please take a second, Click here to register and in a few simple steps, you will be able to enjoy all the many features of our fine community. It's quick and free. You can dismiss this message by clicking the X in the top right corner.
Polaris ACE Forum - Powered by vBulletin

Harness Setup

This is a discussion on Harness Setup within the ACE Roll Cages, and Safety Equipment forums, part of the Polaris ACE Safety category; I still want to keep the straps on the bar from sliding around, I was able to get the harness installed tonight. I had to ...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Harness Setup

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    is Riding the White Lightning
     
    MAJikMARCer's Avatar
    Member #
    1523
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Lincoln, NE United States
    Posts
    191
    I still want to keep the straps on the bar from sliding around, I was able to get the harness installed tonight. I had to cut the plastic on the right side to attach the belt, but nothing a RotoZip couldn't make short work of. That black plastic was like butter. All in all I'm pretty happy with the setup.
    Name:  harness.jpg
Views: 244
Size:  67.6 KB
    Indy Joe and whatwasithinkin like this.

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    This user has no status.
     
    focker's Avatar
    Member #
    1890
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Louisville ky
    Posts
    169
    I will post pics of mine if i ever remember lol

  3. #13
    Supporting Member
    This user has no status.
     
    whatwasithinkin's Avatar
    Member #
    394
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    438
    Anyone know how to disable OEM seatbelt switch when replacing factory belts with 4 or 5 point harness? Thanks.

    Dealer told me too "just bring it into and have the service dept. take care of it". Which really means..."its snowmobile season and we are 2+ months behind, so bring it in and we will have it ready by March or so and it will run you an hour of shop labor even though it takes them 5 minutes to do".

    I haven't bought belts yet, but I want them for sure in the near future.



    2016 Ace 900 SP

  4. Remove Advertisements
    AceForums.net
    Advertisements
     

  5. #14
    Senior Member
    This user has no status.
     
    focker's Avatar
    Member #
    1890
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Louisville ky
    Posts
    169
    You need something like this!
    Polaris RZR Seat Belt Bypass
    whatwasithinkin likes this.

  6. #15
    Supporting Member
    This user has no status.
     
    whatwasithinkin's Avatar
    Member #
    394
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    438
    Quote Originally Posted by focker View Post
    You need something like this!
    Polaris RZR Seat Belt Bypass
    Awesome. Simple and inexpensive. Thanks


    And ordered it.



    Last edited by whatwasithinkin; 12-10-2015 at 06:00 PM.
    2016 Ace 900 SP

  7. #16
    Senior Member
    This user has no status.
     
    focker's Avatar
    Member #
    1890
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Louisville ky
    Posts
    169
    No problem!

  8. #17
    Senior Member
    is Riding the White Lightning
     
    MAJikMARCer's Avatar
    Member #
    1523
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Lincoln, NE United States
    Posts
    191
    Wait what? Dammit, I need to buy something else now? I didn't know about this.

  9. #18
    Senior Member
    is In the mood to build more ACE
    custom accessories.
     
    Vinny's Avatar
    Member #
    1083
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Holland Michigan - By the BIG LAKE
    Posts
    552
    Quote Originally Posted by MAJikMARCer View Post
    Wait what? Dammit, I need to buy something else now? I didn't know about this.
    Only if you have the 900
    2014 ACE
    2015 ACE 570
    Plenty of junk in the trunk.

  10. #19
    Senior Member
    is Riding the White Lightning
     
    MAJikMARCer's Avatar
    Member #
    1523
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Lincoln, NE United States
    Posts
    191
    Quote Originally Posted by Vinny View Post
    Only if you have the 900
    WOOO! Ok I was wondering since I didnt see any wiring connected to the 3 point best system.

  11. #20
    Senior Member
    is Ready for some muddin action
     
    M-Spec's Avatar
    Member #
    1759
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Vancouver Island
    Posts
    347
    Yup, 570 and 325 dont need the jumper plug,, its just a jumper wire that connects a circuit and tricks the ecu to thinking the seat belt is plugged in

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Hand Control setup
    By z400 in forum ACE Modifications For The Disabled
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-14-2015, 04:47 PM
  2. Water inlet setup in my toy hauler
    By Scoundrel in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-13-2015, 12:42 PM
  3. Well I think I'm finished... My setup...
    By Jezza in forum ACE Modifications For The Disabled
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 04-01-2015, 11:43 AM
  4. Ace harness
    By rolltidehack in forum ACE Talk
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-07-2014, 11:34 AM
  5. Harness for the Ace
    By hackfoo in forum ACE Talk
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-08-2014, 10:58 PM

Search tags for this page

seat harness polaris ace how to install

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.