Polaris ACE Forum banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi all, newbie here so this is my first post. Although I'm new to the ACE (got it yesterday) I'm not new to Polaris as I also have a couple of their other toys. Anyway I'm in a wheelchair and have been wanting to have a safer way to do trail rides for a while. I saw the ACE when they first came out and the local dealers just dropped the price and also were throwing in over NZD $3k's worth of accessories, plus coupled with 2 years of warrantee made it a bit of a no brainer. I've still got a number of accessorises to arrive next week as the dealer couldn't get them all before the holidays. Anyway one aspect I'm not overly keen on is the look of the black pressed steel wheels. I've been looking at options in regards to this, but replacement aftermarket rims seem to be either for the rears 7" (me thinks a bit narrow?), or 8" with +4 offsets (am I correct that this makes it 4" wider overall, are the factory rears 6+2 or 5+3?). Ideally I'd like to push the width out an inch each side to help the visual profile with the fender flares which are fitted... but trying to find anything is proving challenging. There appears to be plenty of options for the front, it's just the rears (this is based on trying to make use of there stock tyres and not changing them all for 14"rims and tyres).