Polaris ACE Forum banner

Neebie Needs unbiased info on Ace Stability, Center of Gravity, etc.

13K views 19 replies 8 participants last post by  4Nines 
#1 ·
Very interested in purchasing an Ace, however, if I ask questions on the phone to salesman---it is like a Razr But in person, oh it's much more stable than a Razr. Absolutely couldn't be Both!

I am a Grandmother that likes to ride and looking for something safer than an Atv. Had a couple of wrecks, I am a nurse and think this might be safer? Of course, only if it's more stable--I actually never want to See out the roll bars protect you! I like climbing steep hills and riding trails. I am Not a daredevil. I am more slow and steady--turtle wise. I don't do mud at all--mud puddles OK but not engine mud.

Unfortunately, a few years back I purchased a new Sportsman 400 on the smaller frame (only made these for a couple of years), boy, was that a huge mistake. hated it. Felt like it would flip over sideways all the time. Let some seasoned friends ride it--they felt the same--sold it at a huge loss just to get rid of it! Looked like brand new. That being said, I don't want to make another mistake.

Would love to test drive one at Windrock or Royal Blue in Tn if someone wants to meet me there. Would be willing to pay to test drive. Doesn't have to be all day, just a couple of trails.

Absolutely ANY info you owners have would help me with my decision would be great. I might add we also have a Kawasaki Mule--don't mind slow speed, very stable, just like 4-wheeler better. Thanks!

See less See more
Discussion starter · #3 ·
Thanks --- love to hear everyone's opinions! The more the better! Even if you hate the Ace tell me why--- speed, stability, handling, power, etc. I'm really interested. Owners are the BEST judge!

Discussion starter · #6 ·