Polaris ACE Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey folks,
I'm new here doing research as I am wanting very much to buy an Ace 900 SP.

I have to sell my other toy Harley Softail Slim to swing it, but with spring almost here shouldn't be long :)

I've been racing and into motorsports for almost 35 years, and can't wait to get an Ace :)

·
Registered
183 Posts
Welcome! I can't say anything about the 900 except I'd LOVE to have one but no way I can afford it. I have the lil 325 and absolutely LOVE it! Post some pics after you get it and there is a wealth of knowledge on here so any ?'s you have I'm sure can be answered. Welcome again! :)

·
Registered
510 Posts
Welcome to the party and no matter what size ace you get, you will have a blast!

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
You know I am kind of torn on which one to get...
I am seeing that you can get like 80mph out of the 900 with a BPM tune and a clutch kit but I dont really have a desire to go that fast on such a short wheel based vehicle on big tires lol
I also know I could skip doing the tune also....but knowing how I am, I wonder how long I could resist.
My mind hasn't caught up with the fact that my body isn't young anymore...lol

How much performance can you get with the 570 and a tune?
Would you need the clutch work?

I mean the 570 is wayyy cheaper and would offer substantially more mod money

Either way I go I am planing on dumping a lot of money to get it where I want it, after all it will be replacing my Harley ;-)
Which by the way I am sick to have to sell it but just can't ride it as much anymore.

·
Registered
438 Posts