Polaris ACE Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
344 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy all,

I'll just be watching the threads for "Tips & Trips" with the Ace..
I don't have one right now, probably not until the end of next year and probably the "Latest & Greatest" at that time, 2016?

While I'm an Older retired Geezer, 55+13yrs, running outta time and I'm looking forward to riding the less than 50" trails. Originally from Pasadena, CA, been up in WA since '89. Just recently gave up Cold Water Scuba diving and ORVs have replaced it. Love camping, photography and exploring so eager to get out there.

Since I'm new to ORV, Rzr in Feb '14 I've only been to a few places, Fallon, NV, Bend, OR, Klamath Falls, OR
Mackay, ID and Sand Lake,OR love the PNW and locally to Seattle Area.

I currently have a XP1k 2014, small trailer to tow behind a Chev 2010 Colorado. I also have a little Tear Drop trailer I use for camping but can't take them both, so Tent Camping on the long hauls.
Next year should be different Running Rig and am planning on the cargo trailer length to include the Ace.

While I'm up for rides on the wider trails, I'll sit and watch you enjoy yours on the Ace. It looks like a blast.
I'm also over on the rzrforums.net with the XP1k...

It's all fun, looking forward to the rides,
"Here, hold my beer ....watch this..." are about the scariest words I've heard so far.. heheh
fun...

frank

fpoole_SouDough-133.jpg

·
Registered
86 Posts
Welcome to the forum. My brother and I are in Lake Stevens/Granite Falls, and we both have Ace's. We ride at Walker Valley for now. When you do pick one up, I can let you know when we head out there. I believe Scoundrel is located in this area as well.

·
Registered
344 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Great, thanks Kevin...

Working on it...
I've ridden with Paul at Elbe and Ellensburg.. I see him at the staging area and one more time back at the staging area, heheh, greased Lightening he is... fun...

·
Registered